top of page

COMM Theory - Blog Post #1

In the past when I’ve heard words like “resume,” “cover letter,” “CV,” I always cringe at the idea of having to create such basic, black and white, simple designs to portray who I really am. Those who know me at all, know that “basic,” “black and white,” and “simple” are definitely not words that could be used to describe me in any way, shape or form. I am the opposite—complex, colorful, and creative.

Upon logging onto Wix to create my eportfolio, I immediately got excited. There was color, there was pictures, images, and videos, there was life, and there was a brand new way to help me show the world who Haley Knudsen really is. I jumped right into creating my eportfolio site, and so far I feel very confident about the direction I am headed. I think I have created a site that embodies who I am and who I want to become. While I think the current foundation of my site, I think there’s a lot more I could expand on, especially with including previous projects or writing samples that I have completed in other classes.

Overall, I think the key to utilizing my Wix page to highlight what I’m doing at ODU will be consistent maintenance of the site. I believe it will be important to continuously keep the site up-to-date and current, with all my relevant work information and current/on-going projects. The great thing about this site is that I can not only highlight my academic accomplishments at ODU, but also my extracurricular and professional experience outside of school.

Right now, I don’t really have too much questions about Wix. I’m continuing to explore the program and all the different things I can do with it. One question I did come across was the following: Is it possible to change your Wix “Theme” or “Template” at any point and have the information transfer over onto the new Template? Other than that, I’m very eager to see just how far I can take this site and really use it to my advantage moving forward in my career.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page