top of page

Internship - ePortfolio 5 Final Reflection

The Enterprise Internship was one experience that I will never forget. From working at the branch every day, to attending monthly trainings in Williamsburg, I gained the knowledge I need to become a talented young professional. Since my very first day until now, I have had tremendous growth in customer service interactions as well as sales. I am now leading the branch in protection sales! I have learned more effective ways to sell and interact with customers from my fellow co-workers as well as my branch manager, Barry. Each of the trainings in Williamsburg helped me to gain knowledge on the company’s computer software and systems—which ended up playing a major role in my growth at enterprise. Every day I’ve felt more confident and comfortable, and I believe it is showing in my sales reports as well as to my fellow co-workers.

Although I have been very successful thus far, I do wish I had better prepared for my first couple weeks on the job. Given that my sister works for Enterprise Corporate, she would have been a great person to contact to ask about what to expect on my first day, as well as to potentially receive some helpful information on some of the daily company procedures and company culture. Although we did talk about Enterprise and the internship before I started, I should have gotten more useful information from her and asked more detailed questions. I would have loved for her to tell me some useful tricks on using the computer systems, examples of good sales pitches for different customer scenarios, and the legal definitions of what each car protections entails. Although I felt confident walking in on my first day, I have now realized that you can never be too prepared.

What I do feel very confident about is my eportfolio and the execution of my goals that I set at the beginning of the semester. After this semester, I now feel comfortable setting measurable goals knowing that I have been given the tools I need in order achieve them. I feel comfortable meeting deadlines and being challenged across the sales funnel. I am also confident about being placed in charge of the daily administrative tasks performed at the branch. Thanks to the eportfolio that I created for my summer internship, I now have a platform to showcase all the work I’ve done thus far and work that I will continue to do in the future. I’m hopeful that future employers will be able to refer to my eportfolio and see the success I’ve had during my internship experience at Enterprise. As I move forward in my career and continue working for Enterprise in the coming months, I’d like to set knew goals for myself and continue to work on bypassing the goals that I have already achieved. One of my new goals for the upcoming months as I continue working with Enterprise is to move up into the top 25% sales report for all employees in the Virginia area. As I achieve these new goals, I will continue to update my eportfolio with updates on my progression moving up through the company.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page